A new day, a new anime desktop-theme


The other day I got a bit bored and decided to try and spice up my desktop a bit. I love linux, and I love anime, so I figured I’d try and combine it in a theme. I’d been trying to find a good premade theme on deviantart.com and gnome-look.org, but no cigar (1440×900 is a horrible resolution to find fitting wallpapers to, mark my words). In the end I had to break out Gimp and throw something together myself.

The Gnome-theme is Slickness Black.

The wallpaper is something I scissored together from various sources (deviantart and google image-search), I didn’t ‘paint’ any of it myself, so kudos go out to whoever made Firefox-tan, Ubuntu-tan and the background.

I tried, for once, to make something that looks snazzy even without compiz-fusion or some funky dock-application, and I think it turned out pretty well. Nevertheless I’ll probably look into trying to integrate compiz-fusion and awn into the theme.

Published in: on July 25, 2008 at 8:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://peytz.wordpress.com/2008/07/25/a-new-day-a-new-anime-desktop-theme/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

